•  
  •  
Our Recreation Division offers basketball and cheerleading programs for young athletes K5-8th grade. The focus is to teach the game through healthy competition while building athletic foundations that prepare athletes for the next level of play. Through age-appropriate team play, athletes begin to build positive character traits that will allow them to encourage and strengthen themselves and their teammates.
2017 - 2018 Upward Basketball & Cheerleading Dates

Registration & Evaluation

Saturday, December 2, 2017 between 9:00 am & 12:00pm
Monday, December 4, 2017 between 6:30pm & 8:00pm
Thursday, December 7, 2017 between 6:30pm & 8:00pm
Saturday, December 9, 2017 between 9:00 am & 12:00pm

Coaches Training

Tuesday, December 19, 2017 6pm
Thursday, December 28th 6pm

Practice Information

First Practice is Saturday, January 6, 2018 (Times to be announced)

Practices will be held on Mondays and Tuesdays every week starting Monday, January 8, 2018 through the entire season. Thursday nights may be added if the number of participants requires more nights. There will also be an added practice on Saturday, January 13, 2018.

Games

Games will start on Saturday, January 20, 2018 (Times to be announced)

There will be (8) weeks of games wit a 9th week added to the end of the scheduled games for make-up games due to cancellations for weather; if more than one cancellations happens we will play games on Fridays if possible or not make up those games.

Awards Day

Awards day is tentatively set for Saturday, March 24, 2018.‚Äč